• Image of MAHJUN - MAHJUN (1973) (FFL022 - orange)

Mahjun, one of the most innovative French prog underground band, made their eponymous classic debut album on the fantastic Saravah label in 1973. Their music, as you can hear on such tracks as « Les Enfants Sauvages » or « Chez Planos », is a subtle mix of spiritual jazz, pop music, folk and avant-garde reminding Full Moon Ensemble, Brigitte Fontaine or the Thêatre du Chêne Noir. First time vinyl reissue licenced by Saravah.

A1 Le Jus De La Figue
A2 Les Enfants Sauvages
A3 Family Valse
A4 Shavi Ravi
A5 La Déniche

B1 Chez Planos
B2 La Guitare à Rigaud


limited run of 200
Pressed on solid orange vinyl
350 gr. Gatefold Sleeve With Obi Strip – Matt Printing-
• 33 rpm •
©2016 SouffleContinu Records
Licenced by Saravah
originally released in 1973
by Saravah Records
If you want registered shipping,
please contact us at:
[email protected]
We can’t guarantee delivery or refund without registered shipping. Sorry about that.

Sold Out